



County	Authority
Atlantic	Atlantic City
Atlantic	Atlantic County (county property only)
Atlantic	Egg Harbor City
Atlantic	Hamilton Township
Atlantic	Linwood City
Atlantic	Northfield City
Atlantic	Pleasantville
Atlantic	Somers Point City
Atlantic	Ventnor City
Bergen	Bergen County (county property only)
Bergen	Carlstadt Borough
Bergen	Cliffside Park
Bergen	Closter Borough
Bergen	East Rutherford Borough
Bergen	Elmwood Park Borough
Bergen	Emerson
Bergen	Fair Lawn
Bergen	Fort Lee Borough
Bergen	Franklin Lakes Borough
Bergen	Garfield City
Bergen	Glen Rock Borough
Bergen	Hackensack City
Bergen	Leonia Borough
Bergen	Little Ferry Borough
Bergen	Mahwah Township
Bergen	Maywood
Bergen	Moonachie Borough
Bergen	North Arlington Borough
Bergen	Oakland Borough
Bergen	Old Tappan Borough
Bergen	Oradell
Bergen	Palisades Park Borough
Bergen	Paramus Borough
Bergen	Ridgefield Borough
Bergen	Ridgewood
Bergen	River Edge Borough
Bergen	River Vale Township
Bergen	South Hackensack Township
Bergen	Teaneck Township
Bergen	Tenafly Borough
Bergen	Waldwick
Bergen	Washington Township





County	Authority
Bergen	Westwood Borough
Bergen	Wood-Ridge Borough
Bergen	Woodcliff Lake Borough
Bergen	Wyckoff Township
Burlington	Beverly City
Burlington	Bordentown Township
Burlington	Burlington County (county property only)
Burlington	Burlington Township
Burlington	Delanco Township
Burlington	Delran Township
Burlington	Eastampton Township
Burlington	Edgewater Park Township
Burlington	Evesham Township
Burlington	Fieldsboro
Burlington	Mansfield Township
Burlington	Medford Township
Burlington	Mount Holly
Burlington	Palmyra Borough
Burlington	Pemberton Township
Burlington	Westampton Township
Burlington	Willingboro Township
Camden	Berlin Borough
Camden	Berlin Township
Camden	Camden City
Camden	Camden County (county property only)
Camden	Cherry Hill Township
Camden	Oaklyn Borough
Camden	Pennsauken Township
Camden	Runnemede Borough
Camden	Voorhees Township
Camden	Waterford Township
Camden	Winslow Township
Cape May	Cape May County (county zoo only)
Cape May	Cape May Point
Cape May	Lower Township
Cape May	Ocean City
Cape May	Stone Harbor Borough
Cape May	Upper Township
Cumberland	Bridgeton City
Cumberland	Fairfield Township
Cumberland	Lawrence Township
Cumberland	Vineland City





County	Authority
Essex	Cedar Grove Township
Essex	East Orange
Essex	Essex County (county zoo only)
Essex	Fairfield Township
Essex	Glen Ridge Borough
Essex	Irvington Township
Essex	Livingston Township
Essex	Maplewood Township
Essex	Montclair
Essex	Nutley Township
Essex	Orange Township
Essex	South Orange Village Township
Essex	West Orange Township
Gloucester	Clayton Borough
Gloucester	East Greenwich Township
Gloucester	Elk Township
Gloucester	Franklin Township
Gloucester	Glassboro
Gloucester	Greenwich Township
Gloucester	Harrison Township
Gloucester	Logan Township
Gloucester	Mantua Township
Gloucester	Swedesboro
Gloucester	Washington Township
Gloucester	Westville Borough
Gloucester	Woodbury Heights Borough
Gloucester	Woolwich Township
Hudson	East Newark Borough
Hudson	Hoboken City
Hudson	Hudson County (county parks only)
Hudson	Jersey City
Hudson	Kearny Town
Hudson	North Bergen Township
Hudson	Secaucus Town
Hudson	Union City
Hudson	Weehawken
Hudson	West New York Town
Hunterdon	Clinton Township
Hunterdon	Flemington Borough
Hunterdon	Frenchtown
Hunterdon	Raritan Township
Mercer	Mercer County (county property only)





County	Authority
Mercer	Princeton Borough
Mercer	West Windsor Township
Middlesex	Carteret Borough
Middlesex	East Brunswick Township
Middlesex	Helmetta
Middlesex	Highland Park Borough
Middlesex	New Brunswick City (discourages smoking; no areas made smokefree)
Middlesex	Perth Amboy
Middlesex	Sayreville Borough
Middlesex	South Amboy City
Middlesex	South Brunswick Township
Middlesex	South Plainfield Borough
Middlesex	South River Borough
Middlesex	Spotswood Borough
Middlesex	Woodbridge Township
Monmouth	Asbury Park (no areas currently designated smokefree)
Monmouth	Avon-By-The-Sea Borough
Monmouth	Belmar Borough
Monmouth	Bradley Beach Borough
Monmouth	Eatontown Borough
Monmouth	Fair Haven Borough
Monmouth	Holmdel Township
Monmouth	Long Branch City
Monmouth	Manalapan Township
Monmouth	Manasquan Borough
Monmouth	Marlboro Township
Monmouth	Middletown Township
Monmouth	Millstone Township
Monmouth	Monmouth County (7 Presidents Oceanfront Park only)
Monmouth	Neptune City
Monmouth	Neptune Township (including Ocean Grove Camp Meeting Association)
Monmouth	Rumson Borough
Monmouth	Shrewsbury Borough
Monmouth	Spring Lake Borough
Monmouth	Tinton Falls Borough
Morris	Boonton Town
Morris	Butler Borough
Morris	Chatham Borough
Morris	Chatham Township
Morris	Denville Township
Morris	Hanover Township
Morris	Jefferson Township





County	Authority
Morris	Long Hill Township
Morris	Madison Borough
Morris	Morris County (county property only)
Morris	Mount Arlington Borough
Morris	Mount Olive Township
Morris	Pequannock Township
Morris	Rockaway Township
Ocean	Beach Haven Borough
Ocean	Beachwood Borough
Ocean	Brick Township
Ocean	Harvey Cedars Borough
Ocean	Island Heights Borough
Ocean	Jackson Township
Ocean	Lavallette Borough
Ocean	Little Egg Harbor Township
Ocean	Long Beach Township
Ocean	Manchester Township
Ocean	Ocean Township
Ocean	Pine Beach Borough
Ocean	Point Pleasant Beach Borough
Ocean	Seaside Heights Borough
Ocean	Seaside Park Borough
Ocean	Ship Bottom Borough
Ocean	Stafford Township
Ocean	Surf City Borough
Ocean	Toms River Township
Passaic	Bloomingdale Borough
Passaic	Clifton City
Passaic	Haledon Borough
Passaic	Hawthorne Borough
Passaic	Little Falls Township
Passaic	North Haledon Borough
Passaic	Passaic City
Passaic	Passaic County (county property only)
Passaic	Paterson City
Passaic	Pompton Lakes Borough
Passaic	Prospect Park Borough
Passaic	Ringwood Borough
Passaic	Wanaque Borough
Passaic	Wayne Township
Passaic	West Milford Township
Passaic	Woodland Park Borough





# Municipal and County Smokefree Park and Recreation Area Policies in NJ

County	Authority
Salem	Carneys Point Township
Salem	Penns Grove Borough
Salem	Pennsville
Salem	Woodstown Borough
Somerset	Bound Brook Borough
Somerset	Bridgewater Township
Somerset	Far Hills Borough
Somerset	Manville Borough
Somerset	Raritan Borough
Somerset	Somerset County (county property only)
Somerset	Somerville Borough
Somerset	Warren Township
Somerset	Watchung Borough
Sussex	Andover Borough
Sussex	Andover Township
Sussex	Branchville Borough
Sussex	Byram Township
Sussex	Fredon Township
Sussex	Hopatcong Borough
Sussex	Newton Township
Sussex	Sparta Township
Sussex	Stanhope Borough
Sussex	Vernon Township
Union	Clark Township
Union	Elizabeth
Union	Plainfield
Union	Scotch Plains
Union	Springfield Township
Union	Union County (county property only)
Union	Westfield Town
Warren	Hackettstown Town
Warren	Lopatcong Township
Warren	Oxford Township
Warren	White Township

Total = 244